A Year of Hope!

I have completed my first year at this school where I transferred to. I want to say that it was a great year for the most part because I learned a lot and made some new friends. I went out to bars and clubs where I had lots of fun. I also went out on dates, and overall, it was a great new experience in my life.

I am free from school for now, and just during the last week, I was informed that I have been accepted to the BW-Germany Exchange Program. This notice fills me with excitement because I have always been interested in other cultures. Germany is a setting that is completely different from what I have experienced in the past and that makes me feel even more excited and a little nervous.

Why nervous? Well, I do not speak any German, and although I was told that people in Germany for the most part speak English, I still get a little nervous from the whole idea. But I am for sure not going to let my nervousness get in the way. I experienced a little of the same anxiety when I moved to the USA and I have made it…Also, I lived in NYC for three years, and like they say “If you can make it in New York, you can make it ANYWHERE”.

I am sure that great things await for me in this completely different experience for which I am preparing for. I have always loved to travel and this will be a great opportunity to do this activity that I am passionate about. I also hope to meet new people, gain some acquaintances and of course make some new friends.

Note: I will be leaving for Germany at the beginning of August and don’t forget to connect with me through the different media if you want to follow me during this life-changing adventure.

Leave a comment